Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree11Likes

Thread: Storing E Liquids

Storing E Liquids

Hello everyone,
    I have only just started vaping a few days ago, so I'm very very new to this and have a lot to learn.
    I have ordered some nicotine, PG, VG and some flavours, and I'm wondering the best place and way to store them, and what the shelf life for them is and if they can go off.

Thank you for your help.

AVF Regular
    Best place is the freezer. Should last a few years that way, but a cool dark place will be fine for a few months, welcome to vaping

Sent from my GT-I9100T using Tapatalk 2

************************************************** ***************************************
    $489.52 spent on vaping

AVF Regular
    Cheers Bullos

Welcome to Aussievapers, you will find more information here than you need to know. Just ask questions when needed or stuck on a particular decision many here will jump on you to help out (literally)

usually in a dark place is best also depends on what size bottle you got and how much you used to smoke.

photo images-4_zps2e1bab4e.jpeg

Super Moderator
    Welcome to the forums Bullos !
    And what a first question lol , this one will bring out all the current theories
    I myself store bulk nic in the freezer ( I live in a very hot summer climate ) I think exposure to UV and light is the more telling factor on most mixes .
    Supersports600 ( our resident forum boffin ) has been working on doing some organised testing by extrapolating data he is collecting .
    I think the general concensus is , a sealed bottle , out of extremes of temperature and kept away from light will last AT LEAST 12 months with only a small degredation of the nicotine content.
    E-liquid manufacturers often quote a 2 year shelf life .