Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Sik

The EPM Vaportank

Hey boys and Girls,

I am back again in my finest slightly drunken text form to tell you about some tanks i got this week. There is a summary down the bottom if you don't want to read all my waffle.

They are from a lovely bloke in melbourne called Eric, who i had the pleasure of catching up with down the pub and getting a run down from on the devices. The reason Eric decided to build these was mainly due to getting the shits with other overseas bought tanks, so he's basically taken a design and improved on it.

You can get them here; http://forums.aussievapers.com/showt...EPM-Vaportanks

First things first they are based off of a CE2, pretty much like a MAP tank. Various reasons for the plastic tubes in these being better were explained to me. Pretty much all of them went straight over my head. I am not a plastics expert, but Eric seems to be. The build and fit of the tank would lead me to believe he isnt full of shit anyway.

The Package:

2 Tanks (1 x 3ml $20.50 and 1 x 5ml $22.50)
    2 Spare ready modded CE2 replacement / spare cartos
    2 Clear 510 Drip tips
    2 rubbery top caps and 2 rubbery bottom caps (you can use these for transportation)
    1 Plastic drug bag

The CE2's in both of my tanks measured in at 2.9~3.0 ohm and i have been running them off of my trusty Buzz all week. One downside of a higher resistance device is that you need a higher voltage to make them work. Personally i find that any CE2, even the 2.4 ohms really need more than 3.7V to drive them properly, preferably VV.

The Device

The bottom of the tanks is pretty much the bottom of the CE2 in a delrin cap so it doesnt leak. The top of the tank is suprisingly enough the Top of a CE2 in a delrin cap. There is however a small amount of the original CE2 tubing which has been cut to around 5mm in length and acts as a choke which sits over the top of the CE2 coil and wick and is also the 510 drip tip connector.