Like Tree5Likes
  • 3 Post By merexy
  • 1 Post By merexy
  • 1 Post By coopz

Thread: Merexy's budget RBA comparo for newbs.

AVF Regular

Merexy's budget RBA comparo for newbs.

13 weeks into this vaping caper, I know I am a newb myself but I've learned a lot in a very short time. Apologies if this has been done before but I figured it wouldn't hurt again. I compare the following RBA's with some experience as I own and have used them all. These are my observations and opinions, no one else's. So here they are.

Russian 91% (genuine)
    Kayfun 3.1 (Hi-cigar clone) have 2.
    Taifun GT (Fasttech clone)
    Fogger 4.1 (genuine)
    Rocket V.1 (Fasttech)
    Aga-T5 (genuine)

Appearance is a subjective thing with anything, each to his own. I think the Aga is the looker with the Russian not too far behind. The Rocket is probably the ugly duckling, I got a blue one, definitely not everyone's cup of tea but I like anodised stuff. The Rocket is probably the "tart" of the bunch.

It's a similar aspect with the build qualities. The Aga again is probably my pick and remember it's less than a third of the cost of the Russian! And the Russian can have its problems with the loosening centre post syndrome which I'm sorry to say should not occur with something that costs as much.

The real stand out is the Kayfun 3.1. The build quality of this is quite phenomenal for a clone. Spot on in fact and actually puts the Russian to shame. The Rocket again is the tart and a bit trashy but let's not forget that she cost all of about 13 bucks!