• 5 Post By Sol y Sombra
  • 1 Post By Tara
  • 1 Post By CCVaper
  • 1 Post By charles Vaper

Thread: Kangertech K-Box 40w Review

AVF Regular

Kangertech K-Box 40w Review

Hi Vapers and Vapettes,

Ben here, bringing you a bit of a personal milestone that Iím pretty chuffed about: My first incentivised review!

2 weeks ago I was contacted via the forums by myvapedeal and asked if I would like to post a review of one of their products, to which I answered an emphatic yes, being someone who loves reviewing gear/juice/anything. Myvapedeal, a retailer based (I believe) in SE Asia, advised that they would be sending me a Kangertech K-Box 40w box mod, something that I have no experience with, but was keen to try out. After doing some research on the mod itself, I discovered that this would be my first mod to use a removable 18650 cell, so I found a couple at a local Battery World, along with a charger, and waited for vapemail to arriveÖ

When it did come in, I noticed that the package was well padded, not over the top, but certainly not just stuffed in a paper envelope. Popped it open and the K-Box packaging revealed itself to be very professional and secure. Everything is snugly fitted and really does present well from a retail standpoint. Contents of the box included the mod itself, an instruction manual (en franÁais et anglais) and a little authenticity checking card, very simple and user friendly, however as someone who has relied on mods with onboard chargers, at least a battery would have been handy. I will say that I had some drama with the batteries, the ones I purchased must have been protected or something, and were slightly too long for the compartment, but I managed to snaffle one from a cousin, so crisis averted.