Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree16Likes

Thread: Kangertech Subox Nano

AVF Regular

Kangertech Subox Nano

I was the fortunate recipient of this as a PIF'd prize from the gearbest giveaway. Thank you to both FM and gearbest for the opportunity to try this.

First impressions

The kit comes in a neat presentation box complete with the kbox nano, a subtank nano, charging cable and instructions/warranty card.

This is my first try of any kanger products and I have to say I am very impressed with the quality of the kbox nano. It has a nice solid weight in the hand and the slight curves in the body fit perfectly in my hand. I could see how this might be a bit small for someone with larger hands. The menu system is very simple and intuitive. Buttons have a nice clicky feedback which I prefer.

Firstly I used the kbox itself with various toppers and all immediately fired without delay. I did notice that while in wattage mode the current voltage does not show on the menu. Not a biggie but it was something I would have expected to see. The other thing that is a bit odd is that the positive side of the battery is facing down. A bit of a trap to be wary off however reverse cell protection is one of its features.

The kbox nano is only 18.6mm wide at the front of the device so IMO this limits what looks good. Stay at the mini tanks or clearo 18.5 to 16mm and the device looks smartly elegant, anything larger will overhang and look clunky. Because of the nice weight to the kbox itself even taller SS tanks were not top heavy and I did not feel as though it would fall over easily.

The 510 standard connection does not have an adjustable pin but nothing I tried had any difficulty firing. Generous air channels cut into the top of the connector gives you more than enough air for those toppers (like cartos or xplora's that need airflow through the bottom or 510 threads.