• 1 Post By helixx
  • 2 Post By Noe
  • 1 Post By jobics
  • 1 Post By JakeFloyd
  • 1 Post By Noe

Thread: VGOD Trick tank pro

AVF Regular

VGOD Trick tank pro

Disclaimer, I am not a professional reviewer, I'm not going to waffle on about insignificant stuff.
    Just the key points/ aspects (IMO)of this product.

I was intrigued by this RDTA as it is a little different from the others.
    The under coil airflow mainly. Which is matched by the new avo 24.
    But the new avo 24 is ugly as sin (love the original).

Now I've only run one build in this atty, a triple core 26x38 Clapton.
    It vapes like a champ. I will split this into pros and cons.

Cons:

Price, this is an expensive atty compared to most RDTAs
    The limitless and the avo are great, but this is twice the price.
    Is it justifiable?

The posts are very wide, ie you need big coils or bent legs to accomodate.

Filling. If you're filling with a unicorn bottle it's all good.
    Anything larger becomes an excercise in catching spillage.
    I have managed to fill with all normal devices.
    It's just that some require a little more finesse than others, to create a complete seal.

Glass, this section of the RDTA seems to sit a little skewed.
    It does not leak, what so ever, but doesn't quite sit aligned with the top and bottom.
    I've tried both the tinted and clear glass and they seem to end up a little eccentric.
    Not a big deal, but you can feel that it's not central to the atty. Which annoys me a bit.

Drip tip. Not the best, not replaceable. It's okay but would like the option.
    It does cover the whole top section, which can get warm if chain vaped.
    So a pro and a con at the same time.

Packaging, this thing comes with everything.
    This has to have added to the price.
    A great case.
    A 'coil kit'. A really nice pair of coils, but they really don't fit the post spacing of this particular atty.
    With out all the extras this could've been cheaper I think.

Pros: