Like Tree8Likes
  • 4 Post By DocM
  • 1 Post By emu
  • 2 Post By 1ynne
  • 1 Post By DocM

Thread: Le Supersonic/Haku comparison.

AVF Regular

Le Supersonic/Haku comparison.

I gave the Le Supersonic a bath to get the machine oil out of it and just stuck it in the sun for a bit of 'el cheapskato' drying. I had to go & buy a 2.5mm Allen key. It came with 0 toolages and a BF pin to remove.

Later that afternoon.......I am no expert but, it has got bigger juice reservoirs and a deeper area up to the air holes than the Haku. I did a coil from the SS fused clapton that I was PIF'd @ .4 ohm, 2.5 ID, 5 wraps. Wicked it with Rayon. I had to wait for the clouds to part and find the computer while I was having a flavourgasm. Great airflow and easy to wick, although you have to wrap the coil ends semi around the flat slotted screws, one tiny minus. It's easier to wick it with the coil out because of the space in the deck. Get one, get one, get one! As good as the Haku, if not, a little better. The drip tip is a short and stumpy bugger but that's a preference thing with me.
    Last edited by DocM; 28-04-18 at 10:53 AM.
    disley, 1ynne, Sublime and 1 others like this.
    When in doubt, use a bigger hammer.

Smokeless from 10/02/15 Thanks immensely to AVFers old guard!
    Heaps of stuff in high rotation

emu
    AVF Regular
    Good to see you happy doc, enjoy your new found gasm giver mate...!!!
    DocM likes this.

AVF Regular
    Quote Originally Posted by emu View Post
    Good to see you happy doc, enjoy your new found gasm giver mate...!!!
    Always happy Emu. I don't posess the sense to know any different. Blissfully ignorant.

AVF Regular