Like Tree4Likes
  • 3 Post By zainwolf
  • 1 Post By prof beard

Thread: AVA LR atomizer - bottom feeder edition

AVA LR atomizer - bottom feeder edition

AVA LR atomizer - bottom feeder edition
    AVA-LV Low Resistance - USA Made Atomizer | ThermoVape

I've been vaping for just over seven months now. One of the things I enjoy most about vaping is trying new things, but I have a limited budget so often look for really good deals. So, why in the heck would I purchase what Prof Beard called the world's most expensive non-repairable atomizer?

I vaguely recall seeing someone in one of the forums make mention of a $50 atomizer and thought “that sounds like a rip off!” so didn't give it too much thought at the time, other than ridicule. Then I heard bits more about it here and there, such as it supposedly being made using superior materials and that it was meant to be the next generation atomizer. Then I read Prof Beard's write-up about the AVA and became somewhat intrigued, so I decided to have a look at this pricey number.

Some of the details stated of the AVA: No fiberglass/solder/silica rope, the vapour path is free of any kind of plastic, silicon or rubber, medical device grade ceramic, solid mechanical connections, no “hot spots” and perfect flavour. I was seriously intrigued by this point, having been in the market for something special to use with my REO Grand. Then I noticed one minor detail about the AVA, it has a sealed bottom connection, so naturally wouldn't work with a bottom feeder. Since I was in the market for something special to use with mine, this held me back for a little while. Eventually though, while looking at other products I noticed that they had released a new bottom feeder edition and my interest sparked up once more.