Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree17Likes

Thread: NEWBIE revue of Vamo / Bamboo

NEWBIE revue of Vamo / Bamboo

As per my agreement with eTama, who was kind enough to send me his Vamo, Bamboo version PV. (personal vaporiser). I will submit this review for newbies. I am a newbie myself, starting in Oct ’12 with an eGo starter kit, which I believe is a great place to begin the wonderful voyage. Firstly, don’t be convinced into shelling out on a cigarette style set up. They are rubbish and vaping is NOT smoking, whether you want to cut down or replace smoking, it is wise to do it right the first time around and not get ripped off by snake oil salesmen.

Now to the Bamboo - Once you have decided that vaping is for you, the Vamo aka Bamboo is a great launch into the more advanced devices. It has the capacity for variable wattage, voltage and other features which are not necessary to explain for the purposes of this review.

Firstly, in addition to the Bamboo, you will need to purchase some batteries and a charger but your eGo gear should fit. For these, I personally bought from supersports600 who is a member here and has an eBay account under that name. If you have any questions in relation to your purchase, he is very helpful and supplies a phone number on his eBay site.

I have only been using one single 18350 battery and don’t really see myself doubling up. With this detachable model, it can apparently work with 1x18650 battery, 2x18350 batteries and also 1x18350. As for the wattage, I would personally recommend the lowest, 3 – 4W but horses for course and if you like it higher or if your juice needs an extra ‘pow’, you have it. There are different variations of wattage, voltage and Ω olms together with different modes, none of which I can comment on because I have not used these features nor felt the need to as I am just starting out.